PDA

View Full Version : SMR for 5-26-02

The Big Spank Daddy
May 21st, 2002, 11:54 AM
I'm new here so go easy on me. This is my first time so be gentle. Is there still going to be an SMR out of Brookshire this Sunday? Holiday and all, some guys may have to spend it with the wife and kids, God have mercy on those who have to spend it with the in-laws too.

Inlaw1
May 21st, 2002, 12:24 PM
Yea you trash collectors!! smile.gif Is there going to be a ride out of Brookshire this weekend? There's an outside chance I will be in town on Sat. for a BBQ. If I do go, I'll bring the bike for a Sun. run with ya'll. That is if your all men enough to ride on Sun.! :D

Louis Reinartz
May 21st, 2002, 03:52 PM
Yea the last time your light weight @ss came to town for a ride...you did not get up, too much beer or some lame reason.
The ride will be on..be there!

royfzr
May 21st, 2002, 04:00 PM
Gary,
I wish I would be able to make it but our family reunion is that weekend and I will be with my wife's in-laws in Florida

arpad
May 21st, 2002, 06:01 PM
Originally posted by Gary Stoops:
That is if your all men enough to ride on Sun.! :D Hey Gary, that reminds me, today was a great day for bike sales; not in terms of quantity so much as it was in terms of quality:
sold one 2001 SV650S that needed a worthy master (to none other than a TSBA dude, my first) and one HAYABUSA to an "old guy" (like you) who traded-in his 2002 ST1100 for it! BUT MAN, THESE OLD VIET-nam era jet pilots GOT BALLS like us young folk! ACTUALLY theirs are bigger, :eek: for this man COULD ride like the "dickens!" :eek: (And "dickens" are known for riding very fast) He rode a wheelie on that thing that would have put those Star-Boyz pecker-woods to shame! NO FEAR INDEED!
Anyway, glad to hear you're comin' east. smile.gif

Oskar_Z28
May 21st, 2002, 10:22 PM
I'm up for a ride any day except Sat. I'll be partying that day. Well, maybe I can start a little later on Sunday - got to clear my eyes first.

Pete