PDA

View Full Version : F/S 2005 SV650 Race Bike-- SOLD!!!

fastf4igirl
October 1st, 2007, 05:28 PM
End of season sale! This has been a GREAT bike with a very strong stock motor and I am only selling it because I have my eye on something different. (*cough* watch out Smiling Ronnie Hay *cough*)
The bike has been low-sided a couple of times this season, so the body work and tank are not perfect; but, the things that took the brunt of the fall have all been replaced (i.e. clip-ons, sliders, rear sets). Since I ride like a girl, the damage really wasn’t that bad anyway! I did attempt to repair the body work with fiber glass and paint, but I am NOT a professional; although, I did have lots of help from Craig, who does have A LOT of experience in this area :D. Look at it this way, the ‘New-Paint-Pavement-Magnet Demon’ has already been exorcised for you and you’ll look like a *real* racer. Heck, I’ll even throw in some scuffed up knee sliders to complete the look for you. The oil was changed after every race weekend (Thanks Craaaiiiig!!). So, as far as I know, this bike needs nothing and with everything included you will be READY TO RACE like a Pro…or maybe just look like one while parked in the pits! The bike will be available for pick up at TWS in October.

The bike details are:

2005 SV650
• Stock street motor very low miles installed at the beginning of this season which has 7 race weekends/associated track days/practice sessions on it plus a few other LSTD track days this season. Title is a salvaged title.
• Full Leo Vince Exhaust system
• Power Commander
• Penske in the rear (re-sprung for 120 lb rider and set up by Jimmy C)
• AK20 cartridges in the front forks with extenders (this is about a $1000.00 upgrade folks and if Jimmy says it’s da bomb, then it is DA BOMB!), also re-sprung for a 120lb rider
• Brembo MC with steel front lines
• Woodcraft clip-ons and rear sets